SEA Check-in

old treeRight now I’m playing around with the idea of a tree, a really old and twisted tree.  I want to do the line work for the tree myself and then do a spilt run of leaves as the canopy for the tree.  Right now I’m thinking blues, greens, and pinks but I’m still figuring that out. I wanted to use organic lines and shaped to fill the parts of the trunk that are supposed to be light. This image would go on the first page of the notes.  I also want to include a transparent flower on the first page, probably on the back an layer slashes of color on both side of the page.  I’m interested in creating an imaged that is bright and attractive so that people will keep the pages and, as a result, keep a reminder of how wonderful the earth is.

SEA Check-in

Leave a Reply

