Love Notes to the Earth

For my project I will be writing and creating love notes to the earth.  From me with have a line of poetry and a fact about our environment either written or screen printed in them.  The other side will be a screen printed image and the notes will be folded as shown. So each not will include two pieces of paper.

For the performative aspect of my project I will have a hat box and a clipboard, and I will walk around asking people to write a not to the earth and exchange it with me.  In that way they will demonstrate how they have learned something about the environment they live in and they also gain something from the experience.

The images of the notes will be beach, floral, and forest scenes overlaid over each other. Each note will also have a slightly transparent image of future bear on it. I think that I want to be pretty flexible with the color schemes.

Love Notes to the Earth

Leave a Reply

